Announcing the Winners of the 2014 FPP Peace Prize

The FPP Peace Prize was founded in 2009 due to the history of the Nobel Prize Committees reputation for selecting pro-war recipients of the Nobel Peace Prize. The FPP Peace Prize has a mission to recognize a person (or group) that has — through deeds, words, and actions — worked to make the world a more peaceful place where “it shall be legal for anyone to do anything he wants, provided only that he not initiate (or threaten) violence against the person or legitimately owned property of another.”

The 2009 winner, Ron Paul, was the overwhelming favorite, taking 52% of the vote. Since 2010, the vote has been much closer and resulted in multiple winners. Adam Kokesh, Iraq Veterans Against the War (IVAW) and Private Manning receiving the 2010 FPP Peace Prize. Angela Keaton and won the 2011 FPP Peace Prize. Scott Horton, Ian Freeman and Julian Assange were awarded the 2012 FPP Peace Prize, and Pete Eyre, Derrick J Freemen and Edward J. Snowden were winners of the 2013 FPP Peace Prize.

2014 votingVoting for this year’s award was closer that it’s ever been, though in the end one man who is being accused of having been the Dread Pirate Roberts, and an organization that is proving that mutual aid does work without The State came out on top. It is an honor to announce that Ross Ulbricht and Fr33 Aid are the winners of the 2014 FPP Peace Prize.