Announcing the Winners of the 2013 FPP Peace Prize

The FPP Peace Prize was founded in 2009 due to the history of the Nobel Prize Committees reputation for selecting pro-war recipients of the Nobel Peace Prize. The FPP Peace Prize has a mission to recognize a person (or group) that actively supports and subscribes (or supported if deceased) to the non-aggression principle “that no one has the right, under any circumstances, to initiate force against another human being for any reason whatever; nor advocate the initiation of force, or delegate it to anyone else.”

The 2009 winner, Ron Paul, was the overwhelming favorite, taking 52% of the vote. Since 2010, the vote has been much closer and resulted in multiple winners. Adam Kokesh, Iraq Veterans Against the War (IVAW) and Private Manning receiving the 2010 FPP Peace Prize. Angela Keaton and won the 2011 FPP Peace Prize. Scott Horton, Ian Freeman and Julian Assange were awarded the 2012 FPP Peace Prize. Three men join the previous winners as recipients of the FPP Peace Prize. One of the honorees is a co-founder of CopBlock, one man is the star of the Victimless Crime Spree documentary, and the third man is an NSA Whistleblower. It is my pleasure to announce Pete Eyre, Derrick J Freeman and Edward Snowden as winners of the 2013 FPP Peace Prize.

2013 voting