Announcing the Winners of the 2011 Free Patriot Peace Prize

The Free Patriot Peace Prize was founded in 2009 due to the history of the Nobel Prize Committees reputation for selecting pro-war recipients of the Nobel Peace Prize. The Free Patriot Peace Prize has a mission to recognize a person (or group) that actively supports and subscribes (or supported if deceased) to the non-aggression principle “that no one has the right, under any circumstances, to initiate force against another human being for any reason whatever; nor advocate the initiation of force, or delegate it to anyone else.”

The 2009 winner, Ron Paul, was the overwhelming favorite, taking 52% of the vote. The 2010 was much closer with Adam Kokesh, Iraq Veterans Against the War (IVAW) and Private Bradley Manning receiving the 2010 Free Patriot Peace Prize.

Much like the 2010 award, the voting in 2011 was extremely close, and just like on 2010 the 2011 Free Patriot Peace Prize will have multiple winners.

Joining Dr. Paul, Adam Kokesh, IVAW and Bradley Manning as Free Patriot Peace Prize winners are a former member of the Libertarian National Committee (LNC) who is also a longtime outspoken critic of unjust, undeclared wars and a nonprofit foundation founded in 1995 in response to the Bosnian War.

The award presentation will take place the first weekend of December in Phoenix, Arizona. It is my pleasure and honor to name Angela Keaton and winners of the 2011 Free Patriot Peace Prize.