Announcing the Winners of the 2010 Free Patriot Peace Prize

The Free Patriot Peace Prize was founded in 2009 due to the history of the Nobel Prize Committees reputation for selecting pro-war recipients of the Nobel Peace Prize. The Free Patriot Peace Prize has a mission to recognize a person (or group) that actively supports and subscribes (or supported if deceased) to the non-aggression principle “that no one has the right, under any circumstances, to initiate force against another human being for any reason whatever; nor advocate the initiation of force, or delegate it to anyone else.”

The 2009 winner, Ron Paul, was the overwhelming favorite, taking 52% of the vote. The voting for 2010 was much closer – with only five votes separate the first and third vote getters – and has resulted in a split award.

Joining Dr. Paul as Free Patriot Peace Prize winners are an outspoken critic of the Iraq war who also ran for Congress, an organization of former soldiers that oppose the wars in Iraq & Afghanistan and in support of non-violence & a whistleblower now imprisoned and charged with the unauthorized use and disclosure of U.S. classified information.

The award presentation will take place the first weekend of December in Phoenix, Arizona. It is my pleasure and honor to name Adam Kokesh, Iraq Veterans Against the War (IVAW) & Private Bradley Manning winners of the 2010 Free Patriot Peace Prize.